Inspired

After reading Animal, Vegetable, Miracle by Barbara Kingsolver I felt compelled to make some changes.  Big changes in how I live my life.  I wasn’t living to my full potential.  I wasn’t achieving or setting goals.  I wasn’t excited about much of anything.  I really wanted (and needed) to shake things up.

I thought and dreamed about what I would like to do.  I composed my “Summer List of Awesome” (silly title; big intention) and set some goals.  I still needed to do something.

Then, while in the middle of a Yoga Bootie Ballet workout, the mantra “Live today as your ideal self,” really struck a chord.  I could start doing right now!  Heck, the fact that I was mid-exercise was a part of this ideal self I had created.

Living as my ideal self is a daily practice.  I define who I want to be.  I realize the best me one step at a time.  I’m really enjoying the process, and I feel inspired to do something meaningful each day.

3 responses to “Inspired

  1. I love this idea, I love this new blog, and I love you.

  2. Seems like a great idea! I’m inspired by you.

  3. Nix – Love you too, girl! I’m glad you’re diggin’ on the blog and the concept!

    Mir – I cannot tell you how much that means to me. I’m a little misty over here. :)

Leave a Reply

