Work in progress

I’ve learned a lot this first year tending a garden.  It takes daily work, interest, and love.  When you lose sight of what you’re doing, your plants won’t produce.

I’ve found these same lessons apply to my blog.  When I lose sight of why I’m writing things get stale.  I copy the same post over and over.  I don’t even want to read my blog, much less write for it.

So, I’m going back to my original intention: to write about my journey in bettering myself.  To realize my ideal self. This return feels like a breath of fresh air after months of stale recycled office funk.

My blog and my life are works in progress. Every moment of your life is a choice.  You practice living the life you want most. I hope you’ll join me in my daily practice by making meaningful choices for yourself, and maybe even sharing them with me.

One response to “Work in progress

  1. Pingback: Sowing Seeds « The Ideal Me

Leave a Reply

